<< 04-12-17 >>

duty / wasteful?

@ 5:21 p.m.

sorry if this makes no sense. I am not sober.

so background, I'm helping my mom with something. She's trying to evict this tenant that hasn't been paying rent. I guess simply put, I'm acting as a translator for my mom. On the other hand, she is somewhat stressed about it and I'm that person she's counting on to make it go smooth and easy and ease her worries, so there is an emotional factor in it as well. We're waiting on the trial date, which we will probably know in approximately two weeks, and then the trail date will most likely fall very quickly after that. So this means that May 12 is a possible trial date.

c has a work thing at Vegas on May 11. That first night is free, and if he wanted to, he could stay additional nights, but he would have to pay for those. However, the company is taking care of the way there and back as well. If he wanted to stay more nights though, he'd be on his own to figure out the way back. So the plan was that I'd join him separately after work on May 11. We'd stay til Saturday and fly back. We save a little bit of money since we only pay one night. I'd have to pay my airfaire ($116 I kid you not) and c would have to pay for his way back as well (half of what I pay), so all in all a pretty cheap trip.

(I guess I should've told these paragraphs the other way around, but nope I can't be bother to edit it. In fact when I first came to the decision to write in here, I didn't think I would need to do any backstory, but somehow I felt like it was necessary, but now as I've been sitting here writing this out for a while (very slowly...) I find myself annoyed that I didn't get into just writing whatever the fuck I wanted to begin with. fuck backstory. Now I almost feel too lazy to write anymore...)

I asked the lawyer, so do you think May 11 is a possible court date. He says yes, it's possible. In my head, I thought BAM. Nail in the coffin. Open and shut case. Even though it's only a possibility, if it happened that the trial date is May 11, that means that I wouldn't be there for my mom. And me, going off playing hooky while she's stuck dealing with something so serious and clearly needing my help, is just not something that can be justified. So Fuck, so disappointed. Normally I wouldn't care that much or just reschedule it, but we were going to go at a discount!! And then c suggested that I just buy the tickets anyway and then cancel them or just don't go. Since it's possible that it won't even be May 11, I should take the chance and risk losing $116... cause you know, fuck it. it's only $116. (jesus have i started to sound conceited yet.fuck) I just can't believe how different my way of thinking is now, being with c. If this was growing up, I know for a fact my mom would never just throw away $116 like this. She would only do "sensible" things. But now, maybe it's also cause I'm older and can make my own opinions, but I feel like money isn't the most important things. and the hones truth is that, I can make more than that in a day and I'm sure c could make it under a couple hours...

i guess... it's just weird how life changes unexpectedly.