<< 04-11-17 >>

bye bye green house

@ 12:50 p.m.

Well, a couple weeks ago, we saw a house that had potential. The owners didn't take good care of it, and it was somewhat falling apart. However, the overall structure/layout of the house made sense (as opposed to some of the other weird stuff we have seen), and it was two story, had a master suite with walk in closet and personal bathroom. It also had a pool, which I have mixed feelings about. I love swimming, but I wonder how much I would've used it and the upkeep fee can get expensive and I don't want to just throw money away if I'm not gonna be using the pool. When we were at the open house, so many people walked in and then just left, commenting that the owners had smoked and the rooms smelled heavily of it. But the silver lining was that it was priced appropriately, and we were more than happy to deal with remodeling the house. We would have enough money left to do that. The location was also good and I even liked the street it was on as well. We even offered over 25k higher than our original price (and also asking price) and I wasn't completely sure it was worth that much money to be honest, and I also wasn't completely sure how much money we would have left for remodel with that kind of an offer... but there were so many good things about it and it seemed like there were quite a few other bids on the house. Maybe we don't think it's quite worth that much, but other people sure seemed to think so... cause we were outbid! Someone offered even more than us and I guess we're not even a back up! Two weeks of this shit - waiting and wondering - all for naught. We're back where we started again. I'm sick of this shit. I'm hoping... third time's the charm? However, I haven't seen any new houses being listed right now that's even a possibility... I hate being in such limbo right now, and I feel like that's what this year has been... and what most of the year will probably be like. Just wait for my next entry - I'm sure it will be about the third offer we make... and then don't get the house.