<< 04-01-15 >>

504

@ 5:26 p.m.

Hmm.. haven't written in a little while, and I guess I have been meaning to but work has been somewhat busy. At least it's busy because I've been making sure to leave a little before 5pm every day. in order to meet that goal, I guess I have felt very rushed to get things done, and sometimes haven't taken my second break. but well, the supervisor is already gone for the day and I'm taking my last break before I go home, even though it's now almost 5:30, I figure I would stay since something unexpected came up and it was 5:05 by the time I was ready to go. the traffic sucks the most right now, so waiting a little will help the traffic be better.

Well, not much has been going on lately, I've been sticking pretty strictly to my practice violin every day and exercise every day schedule (well at least during the weekdays, I've been less good on the weekends) and I've somewhat let go of my mail, the pile is kind of big and I haven't felt panicked over it either. I'm kind of bummed though that I really haven't lost any weight. Instead on Monday I found out I had gained weight. I did splurge a little bit over the weekend, but this was totally unexpected with what I expected. I'm finding that exercising is a bunch of baloney... it's not making me thinner at all. Well, it's probably making me healthier though.

The last couple of Mondays have been surprisingly bearable. For some reason I haven't been getting those blues... and that awful depression I was feeling before. I hope it continues, but I don't really expect it too...

So this Friday we're supposed to go to San Diego to see c's sister cause it's some kind of Jewish holiday. Passover I'm told... but this is kind of odd. c doesn't care for Jewish holidays. he barely cares for holidays. and he certainly rarely will go to his sister's for any holiday... unless it's like around Christmas time because there's that Christmas family party thing that everyone gathers around for, even c's sister goes even though she's Jewish, but anyway... the point is, very odd that suddenly c wants to go down and see her... so I was thinking... is he going to propose? but then this could just be my wishful thinking. I'm trying not to make too much out of it. After all, he could very well just want to see his sister for some other reason?

anyway... i guess that's all that's on my mind for now. god, i'm so boring.