<< 09-07-12 >>

playing ro again.. eh

@ 3:53 p.m.

wow. finished all my work early today and I'm bored as fuck. man that never happens. I even had some time to do some other stuff... whatever I wanted, so yea today was a slow day. I wasn't even thinking to write today, but there's like 10 minutes left and yeah... I've gone through everything I could do to waste the time, and I guess this was it.

Nothing new has been happening lately. Ever since I wrote that happiness entry, things have been pretty stable and going on about the same. I guess this is happiness at its peak, though it doesn't really feel like a pinnacle, but I am more than content to say that least.

I started playing RO again. my old gm was talking to me via lol chat saying that they got rid of some of the new changes in the game, and they started a classic RO server. I thought I'd given up that game for sure last time, but here I am again. The only difference is that this time, I'm starting over from scratch, rather than before I was going back to old characters. Starting from scratch is hard cause I don't have any equipment or money in the game, but I'm having fun and I'm playing with my brother. I think if not for him, I would've already stopped after like one week. The game is free, so I told C about it and he made a couple characters, he got some people from school to join us, but we haven't made much progress on our characters with the exception of the first two nights. I've been leveling other characters cause I didn't want to out level them.

Hmm.. besides that I've still been practicing cooking and that's been fun. I've generally been pretty happy at how the food has come out, but then sometimes I realize I'm still just a terrible novice at cooking. The food doesn't look very good, and sometimes something tastes a little bit off. I think I feel a bit discouraged cause half the stuff I make, c doesn't seem very excited about it. He only comments that he likes it after I ask him about it. I know if he really likes something I make, he starts gushing about it even before I ask him. It's discouraging because part of the reason I'm cooking is because I want to please him, but I feel like he doesn't even care. I specifically try to cook some of the food to cater to him too. Like last night, I wanted to put lettuce in the fried rice I was making (yes lettuce in fried rice is good!!), but I know C doesn't care much for vegetables so I didn't end up putting it in there. Ehh... I sometimes feel like I might as well just make eggs. He'd give me the same amount of enthusiasm and more or less the same reaction. I guess that's about the only problem I'm facing lately. Ahh these first world problems.. will they never stop plaguing me?