<< 05-04-12 >>

425

@ 3:52 p.m.

hmm not much to say here, but i though i would write and update a bit. so the manager is going to come back in about a week on monday, so next week is my last week of freedom, but maybe i say that with a grain of salt, cause it's not like i don't usually have freedom when she was here anyway. today kinda sucked to be honest, just loads and loads of work, this is the first 20 minutes of calm down time i've gotten, but at least i'm done for the day. I'm just waiting for the time to pass so I can go home.

I want to talk about something good that happened yesterday. me and c were playing LOL with some other people (in other words c's friends) and it ended in an argument about how c could improve at the game. it was a suggestion but c believed that it wouldn't work. anyway, they got into a small argument about it i guess, but his friends were really pressuring him about this, that their idea is better. well, c decided to do a custom game to test it out, and i ended up messing it up. he got all pissed at me for messing up and then i got upset and yelled at him, that he's taking his anger out on me, even though he's upset with his stupid friends. i just walked away. i went downstairs. i was pretty pissed, cause i had stayed silent most of the time, like it was none of my business. to my surprise, c came downstairs a couple minutes later and gave me a hug. it may not sound like much in the way of an apology, but i think it's huge for him. and i'm just glad. he hardly ever even admits that he did something wrong, he may not have admitted in words, but at least he came downstairs. i hope it's a sign that we're moving towards something. i know before i used to act like a bitch when he would even try to do something when i was upset, but i'm not doing that anymore, and i'm glad to see he is trying.

i've also been trying to meet new friends. i found this website called girlfriendsocial. I have no idea how much luck I'll have, but at least I'm being active about it, and by that it's not just i sign up for it and wait for people to come to me. I've actually been lurking around and messaging people and such. I really hope to find someone. It sucks cause I found this girl that I think i would really be able to connect with, but she lives in Northern CA. Why is making friends so hard? Other people seem to make it so easy, but I'd really like just one or two good friends and I'd be set.