<< 11-17-11 >>

412

@ 3:54 p.m.

I haven't written in awhile and I think it's because I've been doing other things. I'm not really particularly busy, but then I don't feel like writing either because there's nothing to say because my life is boring and I am boring.

I'm currently just at work, waiting for it to end. I've been pretty bored ever since I took my lunch about an hour or so ago. I have to wait about 15 more minutes before I can go home. C hasn't been doing so well lately and that's worrisome. He seems pretty depressed. I think it will be better once this semester ends. But he was talking about starting up that making video games project again. This time, it sounds like a lot more people are going to join in and help him on it. I really hope it works out. Not only would this be C's dream, I bet it would make me rich. haha. I think C needs this to succeed though.

I found out something crazy today... that guy who caught me writing on diaryland once... well I forgot what I said about the whole thing exactly, but he basically used to work in this other department, but they got rid of his position because of company money issues, so he moved around a couple times. This last time, he was in imports and was working on that project. Well, it was supposed to be temporary. He trained me to do what he'd been doing this entire time in imports, and then he moved back to his old position. well, not old position, but old department. I wasn't sure what exactly he was doing, but he went back to his old department.

Today I found out that he's no longer working here anymore. This guy had been working here for a long time. I don't know how long, but I'm pretty sure it was more than a handful of years. He had his own fucking office! Now they just let him go? WTF? It's scaring the shit out of me. Could it really be that the company just doesn't have any money? I'm not too worried about me getting let go, just because there obviously is work that I have to be doing. But it's getting me soooo worried. And now I'm worried again that maybe I'm not doing such a good job, that everyone and their moms know that I slack off constantly. I'm on diaryland, looking at my personal mail, going on Cracked, watching LOL-streams...

I'm supposed to have another review after my 3 months here. I should get it soon, but the manager is sometimes kind of busy, so I don't know when I'll actually get the review. It could be another month. I know the last review said I was fucking awesome, but could her opinion of me change in 2 months time? Ugh. It's kind of worrisome. Even if I am God-tier, it doesn't seem to matter. The other guy was let go of after years and years of awesome work. What does that say about me? But I guess we're in totally different departments... My position is about the same as everyone else around here. I just can't seem to stop worrying about it. (but that'd be silly if I did something about it- like doing honest work and no slacking)