<< 10-25-11 >>

407

@ 11:30 a.m.

This week is going to be a little bit hell-ish. C's barely getting by in a couple of his classes. One of them more accurately on the verge of failing. He has 2 more midterms to make up for it, but he doesn't feel confident at all. He got like a 50% or something on that first midterm. I said I'll help him study for it, but I never took anthropology when I was in college and know nothing about the subject. I'm not even 100% sure what the subject is about. But the teacher gave him a study guide. I wonder what we can do to prepare him for the midterm tomorrow. I haven't attended the lectures or know the teacher. I have no idea what to expect. It's pretty shitty that I have to deal with this as I've always hated school and absolutely don't miss it. But I have to help him. He wants to possibly take a withdrawal, but then what? He'll just have to take another GE course, and who knows how well he'll do on that. The fact is C sucks at GE courses. He took a withdrawal last year too for some GE course. I think he just has no interest in it and then he doesn't want to study. Unfortunately, colleges decided that we have to be well-rounded and take classes that mean nothing to us.

My cold's gotten worse. My nose is runny and I was sneezing a whole bunch yesterday. I'm starting to have more time lately at work actually, but it doesn't really seem to matter. I have not worked on my story still. I am getting a little bored though, so maybe I best go open it.

I'm not looking forward to this week.