<< 10-14-11 >>

401

@ 3:14 p.m.

ugh. It's been a week of doing absolutely nothing at all. Let's recap. On Monday, I didn't go swimming and I spent all evening watching a season of the Amazing Race (though on a side note, I'd really love to be on this show because it seems so incredibly fun). On Tuesday we didn't go swimming again and we all got high for C's birthday and even though we were supposed to go out and eat we didn't because we were too high to function. On Wednesday I did go swimming, I got 60 laps in which is really nice, since my usual's 50. I hadn't gained any weight which was also nice. After I got home, all I did again was get high and watch South Park and then I eventually fell asleep again. Yesterday, I come home and everyone's home sleeping. No swimming again because since C was home we decided to go eat ramen that we missed out on on Tuesday. But I still managed to squeeze in an episode of The Playboy Club (which apparantly has been cancelled, fuck!) before we leave around 7:30. I get home at around 9 pm or so and I'm goddamn tipsy because of the beer we drank and next thing you know I'm asleep... so this week, I've done absolutely nothing is the point here.

I haven't touched my story since last Saturday. Before, I had time to just even look at it while at work maybe work on a paragraph or two, but now it's gotten too insanely busy with all the work I have to do. So that's bad. Bad that I can't work on it at work. Bad that I haven't been working on it. I was starting to be able to work on it whenever and feel comfortable. It didn't feel daunting to open up that file and just start working on it. Now I'm going to be back in square one. I can already feel it. I have a little bit of spare time now for lunch, but in no way can I be bothered to even open up that file. I'll need to work on it this weekend and get myself back on track. I better not disappoint myself yet again... Just when I finished all that editing too!