<< 10-06-11 >>

398

@ 11:32 a.m.

I re-read that entry and it made more sense than usual, which is nice. I still saw a couple of weird errors but I don't care to change it. I knew what I meant, and I'm pretty sure anyone else reading it would know too.

But the reason I'm adding another entry is because there was something else I wanted to talk about, but I forgot while I was writing that earlier entry and I decided just to add a new one instead of editing it.

During the midst of our conversation last night between C and I, a thought came to me because I had read someone else's diaryland entry. Someone had written that he would rate his girlfriend a 10, but found it funny that she only found herself a 7. So I was curious what C thought me as. He was being a little dodgy at first... but I'm not sure if he really was doing that or it was just me thinking he was trying to dodge it. Maybe he was just thinking. Then he said that he would rate me a 9. (by the way, if I haven't already said, C is very harsh at judging attractiveness. I rarely ever hear him say he thinks anyone is good looking. Anyway, so I asked him why I wasn't a 10, and he said, well once you get skinnier you'll be a 10. I laughed and I asked, so when I was fatter, I wasn't a 9? And he said you were a 8 1/2 and I laughed again. I don't know why but I really wanted to share that. At least someone thinks I'm attractive. I'm probably only a 6 at best.

He just text messaged me.

Guess we're back on track since he usually messages me during the day -when we're on good terms- but I hadn't heard from him since Monday.