<< 01-14-10 >>

326

@ 1:01 p.m.

so no one was helpful about deciding which ipod/itouch i should get (not even c..) but i decided anyway that i'm going to get an ipod 16gb for $179. apparantly apple put a bunch of new features on there, including a camera, fm radio (bitchin!) with the ability to pause (awesome!) and apparntly there's some fitness thing on there, which might end up helping me since i'm on the diet and all. the only question now is, what color to choose?! i'm probably gonna go with yellow, since i suppose it still is my favorite color, but really i don't even consider myself to have a favorite color... and actually if i have to be honest, all the colors on the ipod nano look equally nice to me. honestly though if i had my choice between any of them, i don't think i'd be more inclined for one more than the others. now that i've decided what i've wanted, i REALLY can't wait for the weekend so i can go buy one. i've already started to download music and trying to recover a lot of my old music, including ones from like 5 years ago, that i never recovered back from when i lost all my music the first time. but i really should mail in my purchase info to get my copy of windows 7 before i lose the chance... i keep forgetting. i'm worried though that once i upgrade to windows 7 i'll lose all my music again. i'm really sick of having to redownload all my music...

i worked on c's website on monday, but i don't want to directly link to it because then it will show on the stats that people got to the website from my webpage, and i don't need c looking at my diary. however if you're bored, please play this game, http://www.twilight-horizon.com/games/runegame.html copy it in a browser. the more times you reload and play it, the more money i get, so make sure you reload and enjoy the advertisement lol.

man i'm REALLY EXTREMELY bored today. i finished all my work by like 12 pm today, and for the last hour and a half i've just been looking around diaryland and mostly doing nothing. i'm sad that there is more to see on diaryland now. and sadly even some of the stuff that is posted aren't even entries, they're advertisements. i dunno why you're bothering to paste their copy pasta here because no one is going to read that shit, and further more, diaryland is DYING. why now did they decide to post here? or is it simply because now that diaryland is dying it's a lot easier to see the advertisements being posted, since not as many users are posting? i remember in the good old days, diaryland was so awesome. it still is what it is, but it was the people that made it awesome. people used to design, and i used to design, but now i know it'd be pointless to try to make a template website, because no one would use it. i don't see much point in offering something that no one wants. and all the review websites are gone too. i must've done a ton of reviews at at least like 5 different review sites. now all the review sites are dead too. and all those people who was active on diaryland doing all these things, they're now all gone. it makes me kind of sad... well, it makes me very sad. i wish there were more active people on here. it used to feel like a community, now i feel like i'm searching for a flower in a field full of moss. (i'm not sure if that analogy made any sense) i just wish there would be more people is all.

i guess i'll look for something else to do for the rest of the day here at work. i kinda feel sorry for a colleague of mine, he has SOOOO much work to do compared to me, and our work should technically be divided down the middle, but i am not helping him because he pisses me off a lot of the times, but besides that he has a weird ass sense of humor and laughs and makes jokes about the weirdest things... but i'm pretty pissed about the job here sometimes in general. like i really hate the fact that the manager does the least amount of work, but then i guess that's the way it's supposed to be (lame), and i swear, sometimes when i make a mistake, i don't understand why they don't just fix it themselves, but give it back to me to fix, if it was a big thing, i'd get it, but sometimes, it's just that one or two numbers were mistyped into the system... in the time it takes to call me over and tell me my mistake, they could've just fixed it by themselves. it makes absolutely no sense to me.