<< 10-02-09 >>

305

@ 1:14 p.m.

man so i got my paycheck today. we pay biweekly. i get paid $900 each time, esentially i make $1800 a month. it kinda sucks because if i work more or less, it's the same amount of pay. and there's 30/31 days in a month, which is kinda like 2-3 days that i don't really get paid for, or if you calculate it together, i get paid less for. the only thing working out in my favor at the moment is that he didn't decide to subtract money for me leaving an hour early on tues/thurs (because of class). but it seems like i'm really not getting paid that much. but the economy is shit right now, so maybe i should just shut my trap and be grateful i have a job. plus, besides the pay, i really like everything else about this job. you know what though, the guy who makes the most money here, the manager, he gets paid $3,600 a month. and he's been working here... i dunno maybe 4 or 5 years? i should ask how long he's been here exactly. but he's been here the longest, and i can't believe he's only getting paid about $21 an hour. at my old dentist job (9 months ago), where i worked part time. the front desk/manager had just recently gotten a raise to $24/hr or $26/hr i forget which. but that's crazy. she hadn't been working there that long. this just shows that even if i do decide to stay here for a long time, it doesn't mean that i will get that much of a raise, or that i will be making the big bucks if i'm like everyone's senior. i guess, for some reason i had it in my head that i was going to be working here permanently for like... years??! but now that i know this, i don't think i would be satisfied working here. there has to be more than just this. i need to eventually move on from here, and find a better job. i guess it looks like this job is not my destined calling after all.

today is kind of a slow/ quiet day, which is nice. I've gotten most of my work done already, and i don't think there will be anything new. i dont think i really care for slow days, but oh well. i don't feel so good today, so maybe it's for the best. i feel like i'm looking forward to something, but i really wouldn't know what. i've been feeling tired lately, but i think overall my spirit's have lifted up ever since i started this job. because i'm working and going to school and all this shit, it's forcing me to be out and doing things, so i guess it's nice. i guess people who stay at home too much (ie me) do get depressed a lot more easily.

in other news, i signed up for this language exchange thing in japanese class. so now i'm partnered up with someone. she's from japan and she's gonna teach me japanese and i'll teach her english. haha, i wonder how much learning will be done on my part, since this is america and all, she has the advantage to hear english 24/7 and because of where we are, i'm less likely to strike up a conversation in japanese than english. but anyway, we're going out to eat tonight at a restaurant along with my bf. oh ya, did i tell you i've been going to norm's almost every friday? it's a good deal. $1 clam chowder. yum. me and c always go.

things between c and i are still great btw, but lately he's been having some trouble with his mom. i think he should really get a job and start moving out soon.

so much stuff to do and not enough time to do it! my schedule is still ridiculous really, but at least i'm doing stuff.

so lately, i've started to watch Dextor. i started on monday, and so far i've watched 3 complete episode, and barely working into the 4th. with my lack of time, i wonder how long it will take me to finish a season lol.

anyway, i guess that's all for now.