<< 06-17-14 >>

vegas

@ 3:36 p.m.

I actually can't believe that it's already been a month since I last wrote. it really doesn't seem like it was that long ago. not much has really changed to be honest. but then nothing really ever changes does it?

not this past weekend, but the weekend before it, i went to las vegas with my mom. i was looking forward to it because my mom had said that we would be going shopping. I've never been really big into shopping at all, it seemed tiring i guess, but i've been needing new clothes for a very long time now and partially been too lazy to look and also cause i just wasn't looking forward to shopping, but i was looking forward to it this time... i knew i needed new clothes. well i had a really good time and it turns out i do enjoy shopping. i think i didn't enjoy it before because i was shopping in the wrong stores, cause i wasn't finding anything that i liked. and i think i also do like shopping with someone else than on my own. oh my god did we do a lot of shopping. friday, we shopped at the outlet in barstow. then on saturday we shopped at the outlet in las vegas. the sunday we shopped back in barstow again. we did some gambling too but not too much. i lost $60 of my own money gambling, and $50 of my mom's. i also spent over $600 on clothes. but it was all worth it, and not a single item of clothing did i regret buying. i actually did need all these clothes.

i've seen a few movies lately, kinda weird since i hadn't seen any movies since like november prior to this. i've seen maleficent, and the edge of tomorrow, both were pretty good. I would recommend it. i also saw x-men, and that was alright. i don't think it was as good as some of the other x-men movies but it wasn't a terrible movie.

yesterday, on our way to the movie theater, i saw a shoe store (it was Nine West) and my first thought was that some of those shoes looked interesting like maybe I would want to try them on. it's so weird that a thought like that automatically popped up cause it's never been like that for me. before, it was like these stores were like in the background. i didn't notice them. it's such a weird concept for me.

also on another note, it seems as if suddenly me and my mom are getting along a lot better. i am actually enjoying the time we spend together, and she hasn't really said anything bothersome to me. i find that last part so fucking weird. i never saw this coming..