<< 11-19-12 >>

getting drunk and stuff

@ 1:25 p.m.

so I finally wrote back to him. i've been going on facebook a little bit more. it's not like the every day, every hour thing, but maybe once a week. I don't think i'm going on it as much as diaryland... I hope. But I thought I would post a picture of my iphone because i've been super excited about that. and then i decided that I guess I should post a reply. I'm happy to say that I didn't really spend too much time thinking about it. I've been feeling guilty about it all morning, but after being away and not really thinking much about it, and now reading it again... well, I don't know what i was feeling guilty for. I wasn't as rude or as mean as I thought I had sounded. I was just straight to the point and just honest. Like how I always am. He posted a response to my picture of the iphone, nothing interesting really, I think it was something like, "you don't know how you've ever lived without [a smartphone]". I'm sure he's had a chance to read my message now too. I suppose my pm does require a bit of thought and a trite response. Well, fuck mine sure was.

------------

I'm doing well. I hope you are too.

I'm not sure about catching up; seems like you are super busy as usual. (not that I blame you or anything) I'll be here if you do want to talk though...

But hope you are doing well nonetheless.

------------

Friday night, our dept (at work) had a company dinner. i guess we did very well this year, and also better than last year, so i guess that was something to celebrate over. with the instance of one of the managers, all of us drank some beer, and i definitely drank more than i should've and got quite a bit tipsy, kind of drunk. c and my brother had to come and pick me up. luckily, it was only about a 10 minute drive away, but it was still so much fun. it made me wish that i had friends to go out with and do that kinda stuff... but i guess getting close to anyone will always be a problem for me.

saturday, i felt sick. it's been weird lately, i feel like i have a cold, but no real symptoms. i just feel sore in a lot of places, and those fucking headaches. (although today it hasn't plagued me) also there's some weird cold sore thing on the bottom of my tongue and it hurts sometimes. but no coughing, no sore throat. i'm not sure what's up. but anyway, i took a nap, after that i practiced violin and piano, and did a lot of nothing. i feel so depressed when i'm stuck at home doing nothing all day. i don't know how c does it. yesterday, marcos came over. again, i drank, got tipsy, kinda drunk, and slept for awhile. then i woke up to watch him playing some new game on xbox. it looked pretty cool, but i can't imagine myself going back to video games. i can't see myself finishing any game i start. still haven't finished that batman game and it's been a fucking year!

let's see. sunday night we managed to sneak in some time together, despite me being drunk. we haven't done it in over 2 weeks, because i missed one of my pills, and my period started. shit sucks. i gotta be careful not to miss any pills. i think it sucked not being able to do it, i think c was kinda annoyed, but i think the absence made it better. we might even go for night 2 later today. i'm excited to be excited. haha

hmm... can't wait for wed, i will love the day off on thursday. not sure right now if i have to work friday or not, but i don't think so. even if i have to, i'd be ok with it just cause it would be holiday pay. twice the pay for the usual work!

i feel like sometimes life is super exciting, but then i realize not much has really changed..