<< 08-31-10 >>

368

@ 4:39 p.m.

seriously trying that writing every day thing, and it's a lot easier when i have extra time at work to do it. i guess for awhile (until work picks up) i could be easily writing here everday.

hmm, so nothing serious to update. i've been watching more nip/tuck, and it's weird that i've never had the hots for julian mcmahon while he was in charmed, and even though he was a demon which is as bad boy as you get, i find him more attractive on nip/tuck. i have to say that the images of plastic surgey they show sometimes is way more than i can bare. seriously, plastic surgery must be the grossest surgery there is. or maybe all surgery is. i mean it's not exactly like i've seen lots of surgeries.

so season 4 of dexter is out on netflix and it's arriving to me via mail tomorrow. c has already given up on that show, and he constantly teases me for still watching such a crappy show.. meh. i still like it. and honestly i think dexter/michael hall is REALLY good looking.

yesterday i rearranged my room. i couldn't believe i actually managed to move enough stuff around so that i can managed to rearrange my bed and my desk, etc. but i did. now most of my stuff is in two boxes that i'm too lazy to clean out, but raelly my room is still kind of a mess because of the other stuff i didn't clean out. honestly, what i should do is clean out the boxes, as well as some of the other crap in my closet. my fear right now is that i'll just move that two box in my room into the closet, and there it will remain until.. i move out.

i just ordered a ton of books on amazon.com, honestly i tell myself that i should be cutting back on spending more money this month (as i managed to blow $400+ on ragnarok), but it looks like it hasn't really been happening. i guess i'll figure it will (hopefully) even itself out next month.

c asked me to go to marco's place tonight, but i don't think i really want to go. c wants me to help him make amends between him and marcos over what happened last thursday. wow- was it only last thursday? or maybe it was wednesday? i don't really remember. but we went out to see scott pilgrim (a real pity that i fell asleep during the middle of the movie. i'm getting more and more sick of my inability to stay awake when i want to, i should have more control than this) but yea, they ended up in a mini-fight, and he ended up calling bryan (remember him?) for a ride home, and telling him that even though he was at c's and c had offered him a ride home, he told bryan he didn't have a ride home. kind of a dick thing to do, but i guess undersatndable since he was mad. i'm pretty sure marcos is over it by now, but i know how c is. i'm just not in a hanging out with other people sort of mood i guess.

oh yea, the really cool girl who used to run my step class at the gym is gone. now she's been replaced with this semi old lady, who doesn't nearly have as much energy as the old one did, and wow do i not feel interested at all to go to that class, not like before. which kind of makes me feel stupid that i didn't take advantage of the old teacher. so i have a feeling i'm going to end up going to the gym bringing a book and reading on my bicycle as usual.

i'm going to go home today, and try to clean up my room some more after said gym, but i'm guessing what's going to happen is, i'll start on my book, not want to put it down, read into the wee hours of the night- probably 2am. and not get any room cleaning done. yeah, that really sums up what i'm going to do tonight.