<< 02-15-10 >>

Monday Aug 17, 09 1:28am (7)

@ 4:56 p.m.

Hey ____,

Thanks for replying back to me. I'm not mad, I was just a little worried and am now glad to hear from you. And yea I did get your other emails, the 3 short ones. I was really relieved by your email by the way.

I know which story you are talking about. I don't have it anymore. I didn't really like it anyway, and I've also realized that writing horror stories aren't really my thing. I don't remember pig latin or a garden in it, but who knows? I remember it was about twins and one was jealous of the other. But honestly, i was like 15, and now that I'm older I realize that the whole plot is not very realistic. A sister murdering her sister over being jealous? Psh. As for writing in general, I really do want to, but I've never even taken a course on writing. And honestly, it's been a long time since I wrote, and I dunno how to start it. There is something that I've been thinking of in my head, but I feel that it needs more plotting out before I can even write the first sentence. Honestly, I don't know what I'm planning on doing either. On that note, I am on the same page as you. I did graduate, and I was working full time, but that didn't work out, so I'm looking for a new job. I'm kind of a part time student, but I don't know if I will be taking classes next quarter. As for getting published... Honestly, it would be a great accomplishment to even get a book published, but if I wrote something that didn't sell AT ALL, it would probably only discourage me from writing more, so that gets me worried a little.

Honestly, I feel too embarrassed with my current situation to tell you exactly why I feel stuck in life. A part of it is because of me, and a part of it is because of *. For awhile it got pretty bad and we almost broke up, right afterward, things got a lot better, but I feel like it's going back to the way things were. I feel that we fight a lot, but besides that there's a lot of things about him that I... I'm not even sure how to put it exactly. I guess the thing is that I don't feel encouraged to be better so I don't get better. As for diaryland, I've been writing sporadically somewhere else and staying anonymous.

Well, I'm really sad to hear that you may not have the emails that I want, but I can't really blame you since I've lost everything. Obviously, you've been better about keeping things so I can't really point fingers at you. Man, I can't believe you have email from them. I haven't talked to any of them in a really long time. Zuri for about 3-4 years, Nancy for more than 4 years, Daisy I haven't really talked to since middle school, but I've said slight hellos to her online a few years ago. Honestly I'm not friends with Nancy anymore (I think I've said before why?), and Daisy I stopped considering a friend a long time ago when she moved. But speaking of old friends, I gather you don't talk to Andy anymore? I wonder if you even know who I'm talking about. And the other guy whose birthday was 2 days after yours. I don't remember his name anymore, but I remember him being kind of mean... haha.

Honestly, I read the email that I wrote you and I feel appalled. I sound like a whiney brat. haha. I can't believe you had the patience to read such emails. Reading them makes me cringe. But in any case, send whatever you have. I would like to keep them (even though they suck).

Just out of curiosity, why are you still in school? You graduated right? Are you doing more uni stuff? And what are you up to these days anyway? I guess you must be terribly busy if you're working full time and doing school. I hope you could reply once every week (or 2 weeks :P). Anyway, take care.