<< 12-11-09 >>

319

@ 4:47 p.m.

wow. this is the first time in weeks, maybe a month or two since i've been able to write on diaryland at work, well if you count having 10 minutes to spare, time to write on here. so it rained a couple days ago, i was kind of surprised. seems like maybe 5 years ago, it would start raining early november in california, but these last few years, i feel like it hardly ever rains anymore. of course, with california weather, it rains for a day and the next day the sun is back. but well, currently it's drizzling a little. i personally love rain, but i hate the traffic that it creates. as if los angeles traffic isn't bad enough already, but people feel the need to slow down to 20mph on surface streets, and 40mph on the freeway. how do they expect me to do 80mph with all these slow asses running around?

so we're buying a car. i mean, excuse me, i'm buying a used car. it's a 3-series 2001 BMW. it's only got about 50k miles on it, and i'm going to buy it for $8,000. I'm putting in the first $2,000 and my parents are helping me with the rest. but eventually i have to pay them back monthly until I pay it all completely off to them. I calculated that if I pay $500 a month, it would take me a year to pay off. That's pretty gay. I'm not sure how i feel about the whole thing. I was thinking that I would buy the car in March or something, like when i had more money. I was not expecting this to happen so soon. i feel like i'm unprepared. plus, when i buy this car, gas is gonna cost more (i'm currently driving an 98 toyota corolla), and gas is as cheap as it gets. plus when i buy the BMW, maintenance is gonna cost more money too. all of which adds to: caring for this shit is gonna be gay. on the other hand, i guess i should be excited about having this car, but all i can seem to think about is how much more it's going to cost me.

i've been watching a lot of stuff on netflix lately. i can't even remember them all really, but basically all that time that i was spending on ro before, has been changed to spending it on watching movies. but really, ro has gone downhill. i'm really depressed about that game. whenever i go on, i hate going ventrillo (voice chat room to talk to guild members), because i hate a majority of the people in the guild, and the other people i just don't really know, so what's the point of talking to them? the only reason i guess that i'm still really playing is that the guuild leader is a cool guy (as i've said many times before i believe), but is that really enough of a reason for me to play? it's getting really boring whenever i do go on now, and i just feel frustrated, and i feel left out too. i don't think jason (the guild leader) is enough of a reason for me to keep playing. i mean, i don't have that huge of a crush on him, and it's not like it could become anything (and even if i wasn't with c, i don't think he'd notice me like that anyway) i guess i like jason (as a friend), because at least he seems to geniuenly care about him. i feel like everyone else in the guild are fake losers. maybe i think that about everybody.

well, i guess time's up. since it's 5pm and i can go home now.

oh yea, last night i finally learned how to make dumplings. i mean before i could always do the actual making part, but i didn't know how to mix the ingredients in the actual dumpling. i'm kind of proud. if there's one thing i like the fact about me being chinese, is at least we came up with dumplings, and i honestly don't think anything else tastes better than dumplings, and i'm glad that after maybe 10 years of wanting to learn how to make them myself, i finally have. ok, going home now. bye bye.