<< 04-09-20 >>

523

@ 4:07 p.m.

Good thing nobody held their breaths because of course, as soon as the weekend came, so did the weed. And after I started again, I now can't seem to stop and have been smoking every night. It's so easy to get in the habit of doing it all the time once I start. I can't even say exactly what's great about it. Sometimes while I'm high, I don't necessarily enjoy it but I can't seem to stand the thought of sobriety when I know I don't have to be. I guess for the time being though I'll stop drinking at least. There was a bottle of wine I opened and realized it this past weekend. Well, can't let wine go bad so I drank the rest of that bottle. It shouldn't be hard to give up alcohol at least since I'm only prone to drinking while at restaurants and I won't be going anywhere anytime soon.

I was hoping that by some miracle, I'd have something interesting to say and that maybe once I started typing, the words would all come but I've been staring at the same few sentences for too long now so it's obvious I don't have anything to say. Maybe I'll just leave it at that and try again next week. I swore when I wrote my last entry that there was a few more things I wanted to talk about. But I guess I've forgotten it.

At the very least, I am spending more time doing things I haven't done in a while. I started playing Cuphead and have completed more than half the game in a week. I find myself really enjoying Cuphead actually and am wondering if I should play some of the other games I have but haven't touched. I guess I'm still spending quite a bit of time playing Overwatch even though that game is so dead. It's probably gonna be more dead now that Valorant is out and all the people playing first person shooter games are now doing that instead. I also started doing my mail again. I hadn't touched it for most of 2018 and all of 2019. C's asking me to work on music again for his game and I've been thinking a lot about it but well, who knows? Everyone knows not to expect much from me.

This is a piss poor entry and I think I better end it here because it's not going anywhere. Maybe there will be flash of inspiration next week.